ZR-1 Net Registry Forums  

Go Back   ZR-1 Net Registry Forums > C4 ZR-1 > C4 ZR-1 Technical Postings

Old 12-27-2005   #1
John Boothby

Default Master & Slave Clutch Cylinders

I have been having to add a bit of hydrolic fluid to my clutch master cylinder every couple of weeks for awhile now. I bought the car in May 05, so I went back in the receipts that the last owner gave me, and found that the Master & Slave cylinders were replaced in May 04. Could I have a defective Master/Slave cylinder? It seems that I read somewhere that there were some defective units out there. I cannot see any leaks, however, the paint on the cylinder where the master cylinder resevoir connects to the cylinder has peeled away. The connection is also wobbly. It could just be seeping.

I have to take the car in for service, thought that I would confront the service manager with the defective cylinder, if that is the case.
1990 #148 Red/Saddle
Haibeck AYBKG5 Chip/RC Engineering/Flowmasters/K&N/Samco/Fuzzy Dice
:cheers:
John Boothby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2005   #2
ZR1 MK

Default Re: Master & Slave Clutch Cylinders

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Boothby
I have been having to add a bit of hydrolic fluid to my clutch master cylinder every couple of weeks for awhile now. I bought the car in May 05, so I went back in the receipts that the last owner gave me, and found that the Master & Slave cylinders were replaced in May 04. Could I have a defective Master/Slave cylinder? It seems that I read somewhere that there were some defective units out there. I cannot see any leaks, however, the paint on the cylinder where the master cylinder resevoir connects to the cylinder has peeled away. The connection is also wobbly. It could just be seeping.I have to take the car in for service, thought that I would confront the service manager with the defective cylinder, if that is the case.