ZR-1 Net Registry Forums  

Go Back   ZR-1 Net Registry Forums > C4 ZR-1 > C4 ZR-1 General Postings

Old 08-19-2005   #1
Chris

Default ZR1 Market -

Looking to buy one these rascials (specifically a 1991), but prices are all over the place? I see a lot of Zr1's for sale with mileage in the 30's. Is maintenance required at that point that cost big bucks? I'm new to this but, just don't want to get taken... looking for a Z that is unmolested and super clean. What kinda prices should I be realistically seeing? Kelley Blue book, NADA Edmonds indicate Low Low twenties? Please shed some light is it better to pay a few bucks more for mileage in the teens vs 30's?
Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2005   #2
Scoob

Buy the nicest one you can afford, but 30k miles on a well maintained LT5 is nothing to worry about. It's just getting broken in!
Scoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2005   #3
Z Factor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris
Looking to buy one these rascials (specifically a 1991), but prices are all over the place?
Hello Chris, and welcome to the forum.

If you have not read the following info, take a little time and it will be well invested if you want to own a King Of The Hill.

http://www.zr1netregistry.com/ZR1_buying.htm

http://www.zr1netregistry.com/ZR1_prices.htm

http://www.zr1netregistry.com/ZR1_sale.htm

Hope this helps, and we look forward to you becoming a fellow member.

JIM
Z Factor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2005   #4
We Gone

Do your homework look at as many as you can..and if you find you you like I'm sure someone here thats close would be happy to check it out with ya or for you.

Best of luck and good hunting.

1990 Steel Blue/Black #2355
1990 Red/Red #1473
1991 Quasar /Black #118 Sold
1991 Turquoise/Black #766 Parted Out
1993 Yellow/White #179 Sold
1990 Black/Gray #1361 Headers/4:10s Sold
We Gone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2005   #5
Jim Jones