ZR-1 Net Registry Forums  

Go Back   ZR-1 Net Registry Forums > C4 ZR-1 > C4 ZR-1 Technical Postings

Old 08-06-2014   #1
edram454

Default exhaust

have been looking at 3 inch exhaust from the headers on back. I have a flowmaster force II system and no cats. I have no drone but would not mind louder sounds. I found a place that would make me a stainless steel mandrel bend 3 inch system with mufflers (dont know which ones flowmaster two chamber??) for about 1200 or 1300 dollars. This would be with xpipe all custom made.

he then showed me a t-100 aluminum exhaust. It is 1/4 or the weight. It is amazingly light. If anybody wanted his zr1 to lose weight this is at least 100 pounds lighter. He could make me a t-100 aluminum complete exhaust for a little over 2k. It is the lightest exhaust I have ever seen. The complete exhaust, pipes, hangers, mufflers, xpipe is all aluminum and welded and 3 inch. This is a killer exhaust and very high end. am thinking about it. Anybody have a 3 inch exhaust with no cats?? how loud is it?? idle? full open throttle??

ed ramos #3028
edram454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2014   #2
KILLSHOTS

Default Re: exhaust

I have headers with no cats and the Corsa system, which is 2.5" diameter but basically straight pipes. It is extremely loud at WOT, so I can imagine the system you're considering would be extremely loud as well.

But hey, the louder the better! Sounds like it would be a nice system if you found the right mufflers.
KILLSHOTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2014   #3
Franke

Schrade just put on a 3 inch with x pipe, headers and I think no cats. He did say in a post earlier that he had some cabin drone with it. Schrade are you there?
Franke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2014   #4
edram454