PDA

View Full Version : ZR1 Market -

Chris
08-19-2005, 04:40 PM
Looking to buy one these rascials (specifically a 1991), but prices are all over the place? I see a lot of Zr1's for sale with mileage in the 30's. Is maintenance required at that point that cost big bucks? I'm new to this but, just don't want to get taken... looking for a Z that is unmolested and super clean. What kinda prices should I be realistically seeing? Kelley Blue book, NADA Edmonds indicate Low Low twenties? Please shed some light is it better to pay a few bucks more for mileage in the teens vs 30's? :icon_scra

Scoob
08-19-2005, 04:45 PM
Buy the nicest one you can afford, but 30k miles on a well maintained LT5 is nothing to worry about. It's just getting broken in!

Z Factor
08-19-2005, 07:04 PM
Looking to buy one these rascials (specifically a 1991), but prices are all over the place?

Hello Chris, and welcome to the forum. :handshak:

If you have not read the following info, take a little time and it will be well invested if you want to own a King Of The Hill.

http://www.zr1netregistry.com/ZR1_buying.htm

http://www.zr1netregistry.com/ZR1_prices.htm

http://www.zr1netregistry.com/ZR1_sale.htm

Hope this helps, and we look forward to you becoming a fellow member.

JIM
:cheers:

We Gone
08-19-2005, 08:12 PM
Do your homework look at as many as you can..and if you find you you like I'm sure someone here thats close would be happy to check it out with ya or for you.

Best of luck and good hunting.

Jim Jones
08-20-2005, 08:57 AM