View Full Version : Mr. Lonely

FU
01-11-2009, 08:20 AM
Mr. Bobby Vinton

Mr. Lonely
Lonely, I'm Mr. Lonely,
I have nobody for my own.
I'm so lonely, I'm Mr. Lonely,
wish I had someone to call on the phone.

I'm a soldier, a lonely soldier,
Away from home through no wish of my own.
That's why I'm lonely, I'm Mr. Lonely,
I wish that I could go back home.

Letters, never a letter,
I get no letters in the mail.
I've been forgotten, yeah, forgotten,
Oh how I wonder how is it I failed.

Away from home through no wish of my own
I wish that I could go back home

Let's get something going here guys :mrgreen:

tomtom72
01-11-2009, 09:22 AM
:hello: From lower westchester county!

FU
01-11-2009, 09:46 AM
Babylon LI here Tom. We should see who and what we can get together when the weather clears up a bit. Maybe see if we can get together with the Maryland guys. They have a few get togethers during the year.

tomtom72
01-11-2009, 10:37 AM
I'm down with it, Frank!
:thumbsup:

It sure would be nice to put together some fun things to do with the other guys in our region. We could have a lot of fun, JMHO. I know its a big geographic area and it's nearly impossible to have "all of us from all the states in the NE" at one place at the same time, but we have BG Gathering & Carlisle as "big draws" to a common point. Heck we gotta start somewhere, right?

I don't want to sound like a 'pushy, rude New Yorker', but I can toss out some show schedules & charity events that I've been to in the past...to primp the pump so to speak.:o

:cheers:
Tom

1990 quasar blue
01-11-2009, 04:25 PM
:icon_thum Just a few hours north of you. However, I'm hoping to visit the Vette Doctors in the spring. I'm always up for a spirited drive. I've only had a couple with another Z, and it's been a long while since then.

rkreigh
01-11-2009, 08:11 PM
this sat we're having a mini zr-1 gathering up in balt md.

frank, how's that 440 doing!!! glad to see folks venturing into the new sections:mrgreen::happy1:

FU