PDA

View Full Version : BG 2007

Hammer
04-30-2007, 11:23 PM
Everyone able to make it this , I hope you all have a safe trip and a great time. Enjoy each others company and savior the moments.

Peaven
05-06-2007, 03:27 PM
Got back yesterday pm from my 1st Gathering experience, which in spite of my head spinning from all there is to take in (I am a noob, after all), was awesome and a ton 'o fun...kudos and thanks have got to go to Prez Ron and the other NetReg officers for putting on an awesome event, Keith (Itlgo2) and his lovely wife for their hospitality on Tuesday night, Jeffvette for putting up w/me as a roomie for most of the week and edumacating me on some things...a few observations:

Drag racing: As said before, the heat and humidity weren't helping times...a lot of 2+ '60 times, although Jeff cracked a 1.8 on his 1st run...Dwight was the KOTH with his BAD 415...a lot of these guys can really drive (not me, call me Mr. ASR)...Blue had a best time of 12.75@112+mph (thanks again Jeff)...you could've run 50 passes if you wanted to, the 15-20 or so of us essentially owned the place.

Seminars, etc: The collective knowledge assembled at this event was hard to fathom, and I'm not just talking about the seminar speakers....several members of this board know their stuff and there were some tuners there as well...I learned a bunch listening to Jeff, Dwight, Ron, Paul and some others....